You are currently viewing Eden Hazard: Real Madrid’s nominee for FIFA’s ‘The Best’ award
Photo by Dan Istitene/Getty Images
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments

Belgium captain and Real Madrid forward Eden Hazard has been nominated for FIFA’s The Best Men’s player of the year award 2019. Hazard adds to the illustrious list of Real Madrid superstars to be nominated for this prestigious award. Previously, former Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo and current midfielder Luka Modric have won this coveted prize.

Hazard’s nomination was of course due to the excellent season he had for Chelsea before joining the 13 time European Champions this summer for a reported fee of over 100 million Euros. Eden Hazard also won the best playmaker award in the Premier League. He provided 15 assists in the league for Chelsea last season. Hazard was named the PFA players’ player of the year in 2014-15, PFA young player of the year in 2013-14, and PFA fans’ player of the year in 2018-19. He also won the Belgian Sportsman of the year award in 2018.

The full list of the FIFA The Best award nominees:

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Juventus
Frenkie de Jong (NED) – Ajax / FC Barcelona
Matthijs de Ligt (NED) – Ajax / Juventus
Eden Hazard (BEL) – Chelsea / Real Madrid
Harry Kane (ENG) – Tottenham Hotspur
Sadio Mane (SEN) – Liverpool
Kylian Mbappe (FRA) – Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARG) – FC Barcelona
Mohamed Salah (EGY) – Liverpool
Virgil van Dijk (NED) – Liverpool


Leave a Reply

I accept the Privacy Policy