You are currently viewing Confirmed: Real Madrid’s 19-man squad for Espanyol clash
Photo by A. Ware/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Real Madrid manager Zinedine Zidane has selected a 19-man squad for tomorrow’s LaLiga match against Espanyol, which will be played at the Santiago Bernabéu (Saturday, 13:00 CET).

The group is listed below, although one player will drop out when the final 18-man squad is confirmed 75 minutes before kick-off.

Zidane is still dealing with a number of injuries, and players missing from the group include Eden Hazard, Gareth Bale, Marcelo, James Rodriguez and Lucas Vázquez.


Nacho Fernandez and Mariano have been left out for tactical reasons.


GOALKEEPERS: Alphonse Areola, Thibaut Courtois, Diego Altube.

DEFENDERS: Dani Carvajal, Éder Militão, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane, Alvaro Odriozola, Ferland Mendy.

MIDFIELDERS: Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Casemiro, Fede Valverde, Isco.

FORWARDS: Karim Benzema, Luka Jović, Brahim, Vinicius Jr, Rodrygo Goes.


Leave a Reply

I accept the Privacy Policy